Parish Council


Welcome to the website for the community of the Embleton & District Parish Council area. If you feel you have any suggestions on how we can improve this website please contact the parish clerk (Becx Carter) on

The parish of Embleton & District is a civil parish with an elected Parish Council situated within the Allerdale Borough Council area of Cumbria. The entire parish lies within the Lake District National Park.

The most recent election of the Parish Council took place in 2019, notification of Uncontested Election May 2019

There are currently 3 vacancies open for Co-option on Embleton & District Parish Council if you are interested in applying for a vacancy please contact the Parish Clerk on

 Contact Information:

The primary contact for the parish council is the Parish Clerk:

Becx Carter:  40 Windebrowe Avenue,   Keswick,   Cumbria,   CA12 4JA. –                     Phone: 077866 78283


For website matters, including contributions of editorial material, contact the Becx Carter on


 Name Phone Number Email
Alison Hewitson – Planning Sub Committee  01900 823875
Ernie Boardman–  Chair & representative on Wythop Old School Charitable Trust  017687 76414
Rick Petecki (Planning Sub Committee)  017687 76026
Kate Brandwood  017687 76330  No Email
Sheila Wilson  017687 76514  No Email
Sheila Wood  (Planning sub Committee)  017687 76282
Peter Howard 07733 45471
Anne Burton (Vice Chair & Planning sub committee)  No Number 
Paul Carr 01900 393811
David Brown 017687 76622

Meeting Dates going forward

*** March 2020- all further meetings are at the moment CANCELLED in light of the Covid-19 situation. Updates will be provided via the website as and when they are available**

22nd April 2020 at 19:00

20th May 2020 at 19:00- APM & Annual Meeting of Electors

24th June 2020 at 19:00

29th July 2020 at 19:00

16th September 2020 at 19:00

21st October 2020 at 19:00

25th November 2020 at 19:00

Parish Council meetings are held in Embleton Village Hall starting at 7.00pm. These meetings are open to any members of the public wishing to attend.