Parish Council


 Contact Information:

The primary contact for the parish council is the Parish Clerk:

Becx Carter:  40 Windebrowe Avenue,   Keswick,   Cumbria,   CA12 4JA. –                     Phone: 077866 78283


For website matters, including contributions of editorial material, contact the Becx Carter on

Notice of forthcoming 2nd May 2019 Parish Council elections (see below)

Parish Council Notice Of Election


 Name Phone Number Email
Alison Hewitson –Chair  & Planning Sub Committee  01900 823875
Ernie Boardman– Vice Chair & representative on Wythop Old School Charitable Trust  017687 76414
Rick Petecki (Planning Sub Committee)  017687 76026
Kate Brandwood   017687 76330  No Email
Thomas Teasdale  017687 76384  No Email
Brian Graham

(representative on Wythop Old School Charitable Trust)

 017687 76247
Sheila Wilson  017687 76514  No Email
Carole Richardson   01900 823129
Sheila Wood  (Planning sub Committee)  017687 76282
Peter Howard 07733 45471
Anne Burton (Planning sub committee)  No Number 
Paul Carr 017687 76795

Meeting Dates going forward

20th March 2019

17th April 2019

15th May 2019

19th June 2019

17th July 2019

18th September 2019

16th October 2019

20th  November 2019

15th January 2020

Parish Council meetings are held in Embleton Village Hall starting at 7.00pm. These meetings are open to any members of the public wishing to attend. 

Governance Documents

Please note that all of the below documents were re-adopted by the Parish Council with no changes on the 23rd May 2018. Any revisions or changes will be uploaded as they are approved.

Embleton & District Parish Council Standing Orders Adopted 16th Jan 2019

Embleton Parish Council General Data Protection Regulation policy May 18

Terms of Reference Planning Sub Committee

Parish Council Asset Register 2017

Embleton Parish Council Publication Scheme

Embleton & District Compliants Procedure

Code of Conduct Embleton & District Parish Council 

Embleton & District Parish Council Charitable Donations Policy

Financial Regs April 2016

 Parish Community Website: